State Contacts

To obtain assistance in filling out the Notification of Regulated Waste Activity, RCRA Hazardous Wate Part A Permit Application or the Hazardous Waste Report (Biennial Report), you may call or e-mail your State or EPA Regional Office contact for detailed assistance. Some States have reporting requirements in addition to those shown in the Federal booklet. See the list below for State and EPA Regional Office addresses, contact names, telephone numbers, and e-mail addresses. NOTE: Some States have opted into using the RCRAInfo Industry Application which allows facilities to do electronic reporting. There are two modules currently available: myRCRAid and Biennial Report(BR). Please check the Forms column to see if your State offers Electronic Reporting.

State Address Forms Contact
Alabama Alabama Deportment of Environmental Management
Land Division
P.O. Box 301463
Montgomery, AL 36130-1463
Notification (State Form)
Hazardous Waste Report (Federal Form)


 
Part A(Federal Form)
 
Adrian Corbitt:(334)271-4163
acorbitt@adem.alabama.gov

Sarah Bethea:(334)271-7744
sarah.bethea@adem.alabama.gov

Jason Wilson:(334)271-7789
jwilson@adem.alabama.gov
Alaska
US EPA Region 10
Office of Air and Waste
RCRA Program, Matierals and Pollution Prevention Unit
1200 Sixth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
All Federal Forms

Electronic Reporting is available:
https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Ian Ainoa:(206)553-0311
ainoa.ian@epa.gov
American Samoa US EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street, LND-1
San Francisco, CA 94105
All Federal Forms

Electronic Reporting is available:
https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Elizabeth Janes:(415)972-3537
janes.elizabeth@epa.gov
Arizona Arizona Department of Environmental Quality
Waste Programs Division
GIS & IT Unit, Mailcode: 4415A-1
1110 West Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
All Federal Forms

Electronic Reporting is available:
Notifications: http://azdeq.gov/mydeq
Biennial Report: https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
David Janke:(602)771-4173
drj@azdeq.gov

Terry Baer:(602)771-4503
baer.terry@azdeq.gov
Arkansas Arkansas Deportment of Environmental Quality
Hazardous Waste Division
5301 Northshore Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118-5317
Notification (State Form)
Hazardous Waste Report (Federal Form)
Part A(Federal Form)

 
Rita Spakes:(501)682-0595
spakes@adeq.state.ar.us

Carrie Jackson:(501)682-0863
jacksonc@adeq.state.ar.us
California CA Department of Toxic Substances Control
RCRA Notifications/Biennial Reports
P.O. Box 806
Sacramento, CA 95812-0806

UPS/FedEx: CA Department of Toxic Substances Control
RCRA Notifications/Biennial Reports
1001 I Street, MS-11-27
Sacramento, CA 95814
All Federal Forms

Electronic Reporting is available:
Notifications: https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Biennial Report: http://dtsc.ca.gov/Annual/BiennialReports
Contact Numbers:
General Information: (800)618-6942
10AM-12PM and 1PM-3PM

FAX:(916)323-3500
brsstaff@dtsc.ca.gov
myrcraid@dtsc.ca.gov
idnumber@dtsc.ca.gov
transporter@dtsc.ca.gov(transporters only)
Colorado Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
HMWMD, Mailcode:HMWMD-CP-B2
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
Denver, CO 50246-1530
All Federal Forms Laura Gurule:(303)692-3360
laura.gurule@state.co.us
Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands US EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street, LND-1
San Francisco, CA 94105
All Federal Forms

Electronic Reporting is available:
https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Elizabeth Janes:(415)972-3537
janes.elizabeth@epa.gov
Connecticut Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Waste Management, 4th Floor
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
Notification (Federal Form)
Part A (Federal Form)

Hazardous Waste Report (Federal Form)
 
Julie Dutton:(860)424-3279
julie.dutton@ct.gov

Kevin T. Sullivan:(860)424-3275
kevin.t.sullivan@ct.gov
Delaware Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Solid and Hazardous Waste Management Branch
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
All Federal Forms Matthew Beck:(302)739-9403
FAX:(302)739-5060 matthew.beck@state.de.us
District of Columbia Department of Energy and Environment
Toxic Substances Division
1200 First Street, NE, 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
All Federal Forms Stanley Tam:(202)671-5120
stanley.tam@dc.gov
Florida Florida Department of Environmental Protection Operational and Program Performance
MS-4555
2600 Blair Stone Road
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400
State Forms Erin Wilcox:(850)245-8754
erin.wilcox@dep.state.fl.us
Georgia Georgia Department of Natural Resources
Land Protection Branch
Suite 1054, East Towers 2 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. SE
Atlanta, GA 30334-9000
All Federal Forms Linda Weglewski:(404)657-8839
linda.weglewski@dnr.ga.gov
Guam Guam Environmental Protection Agency
Building 17
3304 Mariner Avenue
Tiyan, GU 96913
State Forms Don Quinata:(671)300-4768/51
don.quinata@epa.guam.gov

Michael O'Mallan:(671)300-4767/51
Hawaii Hawaii Department of Health
Solid and Hazardous Waste Branch
Room 212
919 Ala Moana Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96814
All Federal Forms

Electronic Reporting is available:
https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Thomas Brand:(808)586-4226
thomas.brand@doh.hawaii.gov
https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Idaho Idaho Department of Environmental Quality
Waste Management & Remediation Division
2nd Floor
1410 North Hilton
Boise, ID 83706
All Federal Forms

Electronic Reporting is available:
https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Rene Anderson:(208)373-0210
rene.anderson@deq.idaho.gov

Illinois Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Records Management Division, MC16
P.O. Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Bureau of Land, MC33
P.O. Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Bureau of Land, MC24
P.O. Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276
Notification (Federal Form only)




Part A (Federal Form only)




Hazardous Waste Report (State Form only)



Donna Nicholson:(217)782-3559
donna.nicholson@illinois.gov



Nancy Gutmann-Kelly:(217)524-3287
nancy.gutmann-kelly@illinois.gov



Hope Wright:(217)785-2361
hope.wright@illinois.gov


Indiana Indiana Department of Environmental Management
Office of Land Quality
Room 1101
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251
New Notifications (Federal Form)
Notification Updates (State Form)
Regulatory Reporting Section:(317)233-0066
FAX:(317)234-0428
olqregulatoryreporting@idem.in.gov

Iowa US EPA Region 7
AWMD/WEMM
11201 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219
All Federal Forms Elizabeth Koesterer:(913)551-7673
koesterer.elizabeth@epa.gov

Kansas Kansas Department of Health & Environment
Bureau of Waste Management
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 320
Topeka, KS 66612-1366
State Forms Stacey Smith:(785)296-0005
Steff Fackrell: (785)296-1606

kdhe.notifications@ks.gov
Kentucky Kentucky Division of Waste Management
Hazardous Waste Branch
200 Fair Oaks Ln
Frankfort, KY 40601
State Forms Carla Cornett: carla.cornett@ky.gov
Edith Greer: edith.greer@ky.gov

Questions on electronic filing:
Maria Wood:(502)564-6716
maria.wood@ky.gov
Louisiana Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality
OES, Permit Support Services Division
P.O. Box 4313
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4313

Notification (Federal Form)
Hazardous Waste Report (Federal Form)

Part A (Federal Form)




Tanya Linzy:(225)219-1352
tanya.linzy@la.gov

Nora Lane:(225)219-3422
nora.lane@la.gov

Lina Saale:(225)219-0029
lina.saale@la.gov
Maine Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Remediation and Waste
Division of Oil and Hazardous Waste Facilties
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0017
Notification (Federal Form)
Part A (Federal Form)




Hazardous Waste Report (Federal Form)
 
Kevin P. Jenssen, ES III:(207)299-4877
kevin.p.jenssen@maine.gov

Cherrie Plummer: (207)287-7882
cherrie.f.plummer@main.gov

Cherrie Plummer: (207)287-7882
cherrie.f.plummer@main.gov
Maryland Maryland Deparment of the Environment
Technical Services and Operations Program
Suite 650
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230-1719
All Federal Forms Jennifer Hopper:(410)537-3350
jennifer.hopper@maryland.gov
Massachusetts Massachusetts Deparment of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Air and Waste
1 Winter Street 7th Flr
Boston, MA 02108
All Federal Forms Michael Hurley:(617)292-5633
michael.m.hurley@state.ma.us
https://www.mass.gov/dep
Michigan Michigan Deparment of Environmental Quality
P.O. Bos 30241
Lansing, MI 48909
All Federal Forms Biennial Report Program Coordinator:(517)335-2690
http://www.michigan.gov/deq/1,1607,7-135-3312---,00.html
http://www.deq.state.mi.us/WDSPI
Minnesota Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Hazardous Waste Compliance & Enforcement
520 Layfayette Rd. N
St. Paul, MN 55155-4191
Notification: State form only; Eelectronic Reporting available
Instructions at:
https://www.pca.state.mn.us/sites/default/files/w-hw5-12.pdf

Biennial report: Federal form; Electronic Reporting available
https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Regina Small:(651)757-2382
Regina.Small@state.mn.us

Jason Hawksford: (651)757-2194
Jason.Hawksford@state.mn.us
Mississippi Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
Environmental Compliance & Enforcement Division
P.O. Box 2261
Jackson, MS 39225-2261
All Federal Forms Sonia Weddington:(601)961-5305
sweddington@mdeq.ms.gov
Missouri Missouri Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102
All Federal Forms David Green:(573)751-3204
david.green@dnr.mo.gov
Montana Montana Department of Environmental Quality
Waste and Underground Tank Management
Attn: Mark Hall P.O. Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620-0901
All Federal Forms Mark Hall:(406)444-4096
mahall@mt.gov

Kerri Blanton: (406)444-2891
kblanton2@mt.gov

FAX: (406)444-1374
http://deq.mt.gov/Land/hazwaste
Navajo Nation US EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street, LND-1
San Francisco, CA 94105
Notification(Federal Form only)

Electronic Reporting is available:
https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Elizabeth Janes:(415)972-3537
janes.elizabeth@epa.gov
Nebraska Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
Waste Management Section, Suite 400
1200 N Street, The Atrium Building
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922
Notification(Federal Form only) Compliance Unit/Waste Management Section:(402)471-4210
FAX:(402)471-2909
Nevada Nevada Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Division of Environmental Protection
901 S Stewart Street, Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701-5249
All Federal Forms Skylar Jones:(775)687-9464
s.jones@ndep.nv.gov
New Hampshire New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
P.O. Box 95
Concord, NH 03302
Special Procedure contact State Maria Michel:(603)271-2921
maria.michel@des.nh.gov
New Jersey NJ Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Licensing & Registrations
9 Ewing St. lst flr.
Mail Code 09-01
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

NJ Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Compliance Operations & Coordination
Bureau of Licensing and Registrations
P.O. Box 420
401 E. State St.
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
Notification (Federal Form)
Part A (Federal Form)
Manifest questions.




Hazardous Waste Report





Main phone:(609)292-7081
FAX: (609)292-3991
chimene.white@dep.nj.gov
gail.vincent@dep.nj.gov
sharon.marue@dep.nj.gov


Becky Mullen (609)984-2162
becky.mullen@dep.nj.gov




New Mexico New Mexico Environment Department
Hazardous Waste Bureau Building 1
2905 Rodeo Park Dr. East
Santa Fe, NM 87505-6303
All Federal Forms James S. Valdez:(505)476-6018
james.valdez@state.nm.us

FAX:(505)476-6030
https://www.env.nm.gov/HWB/
New York USEPA Region 2 CASD
Hazardous Waste Programs Branch
Attn: RCRA Notifications
290 Broadway, 25th floor
New York, NY 10007-1866

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Division of Remediation
625 Broadway, 12th Flr
Albany, NY 12233-7250
Notification (Federal Form)
Part A (Federal Form)
On-line web submittal is available using myRCRAid Industry Application for Notifications.

Hazardous Waste Report (State Form)
On-line web submittal is encouraged.
See http://www.dec.ny.gov/chemical/8770.html
RCRA Notification Section:(212)637-4106



Toni Norfleet:(518)402-8730
hazardousreport@dec.ny.gov
North Carolina North Carolina Division of Waste Management
Hazardous Waste Section
1646 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1646
All Federal Forms Melodi(Mel) Deaver:(919)707-8204
melodi.deaver@ncdenr.gov
North Dakota North Dakota Department of Health
Division of Waste Management
1120 28th Ave. N., Suite H
Fargo, ND 58102
All Federal Forms
SQG-State BR Form
Christine K. Roob:(701)499-5207
croob@nd.gov
www.ndhealth.gov/wm
Ohio Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Division of Environmental Response & Revitalization
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Notification (State Form)
http://epa.ohio.gov/derr/hazwaste/notiform.aspx
Onlinne web-based submissions using myRCRAid are recommended

Hazardous Waste Report (State Form)
http://epa.ohio.gov/derr/hazwaste/annual_report.aspx
Online web-based submissions using Ohio EPA's eBusiness Center are recommended

Part A Permit Information (Ohio Site ID Form with Federal Permit Information Form 8700-23)
Jacquie Keller:(614)728-5324
jacquelyn.keller@epa.ohio.gov

Lexie Andrews:(614)728-5332
alexis.andrews@epa.ohio.gov




Oklahoma Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality
Land Protection Division
Data Management Section
707 North Robinson Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
All Federal Forms
Lixia (Alicia) Chen:(405)702-5219
Alicia.Chen@deq.ok.gov
Al Coulter:(405)702-5189
al.coulter@deq.ok.gov
Oregon Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
811 S. W. Sixth Avenue
Portland, OR 97204-1390
Notification (State Form)
Part A (Federal Form)

Biennial Report (State Form)

Notificaton and BR for Oregon Tribes(Federal Form) Ian Ainoa:(206)553-0311
ainoa.ian@epa.gov
Edna Mayes:(503)229-6938
mayes.edna@deq.state.or.us

Patty McGovern:(503)229-6765
mcgovern.patty@deq.state.or.us
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Waste Management, 14th Flr
P.O. Box 69170
Harrisburg, PA 17105-9170

For UPS or FedEx:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101-2301
Notification (Federal Form)


Part A (Federal Form)



Hazardous Waste Report (State Form)
Chris Gilmore:(717)787-6239
cgilmore@pa.gov


Vu Tran:(717)787-6239
vutran@pa.gov


Robert Finkel:(717)783-9183
rfinkel@pa.gov
Puerto Rico USEPA Region 2 CASD
Hazardous Waste Programs Branch
Attn: RCRA Notifications
290 Broadway, 25th floor
New York, NY 10007-1866

Puerto Rico Environmental Quality Board
P.O. Box 11488
San Juan, PR 00910
Notification (Federal Form)
Part A (Federal Form)




Hazardous Waste Report (Federal Form)


RCRA Notification Section:(212)637-4106





Biennial Report Assistancet:(787)767-8181 Ext. 3561
ivetterodriquez@jca.pr.gov
Rhode Island Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
Office of Waste Management
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Part A (State Form)
Hazardous Waste Report

Nortification (State Form)
Mark Dennen:(401)222-2797 Ext. 7112
mark.dennen@dem.ri.gov


Sean Carney:(401)222-4700 Ext. 7411
sean.carney@dem.ri.gov
South Carolina South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
Bureau of Land and Waste Management
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201-1708
State Forms

http://www.scdhec.gov/Environment/PermitCentral/ApplicationForms/#Haz
Marty Lindler:(803)898-0456
lindlema@dhec.sc.gov

Kala Bell:(803)898-1315
bellka@dhec.sc.gov

Lillian McFadden:(803)898-0486
mcfaddln@dhec.sc.gov
South Dakota South Dakota Deparment of Environment and Natual Resources
Waste Management Program
523 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Notification (Federak Form)
Hazardous Waste Report (State Form)
http://denr.sd.gov/des/wm/hw/hwbiennial.aspx

Part A (Federal Form)
http://denr.sd.gov/des/wm/hw/hwmainpage.aspx
Dale Healey:(605)773-3153
dale.healey@state.sd.us


Carrie Jacobson:(605)773-3153
carrie.jacobson@state.sd.us
Tennessee Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation
Division of Solid Waste Management
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Ave., 14th Flr
Nashville, TN 37243
State Forms
Ed King:(615)532-0240
ed.king@tn.gov
Texas Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Registration and Reporting Section, MC 129
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, TX 37243
State Forms
Andriana (Andi) Windham:(512)239-1325
andi.windham@tceq.texas.gov
Trust Territories US EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street, LND-1
San Francisco, CA 94105
All Federal Forms

Electronic Reporting is available:
https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Elizabeth Janes:(415)972-3537
janes.elizabeth@epa.gov
Utah Utah Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control
P.O. Box 144880
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4880
Federal Forms
Carlee Christoffersen:(801)536-0233
cchristoffersen@utah.gov

Tom Ball:(801)536-0251 tball@utah.gov
Vermont Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation
1 National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05620-0239
Federal Forms
Wendy Edwards:(802)522-0261
wendy.edwards@vermont.gov

Marc Roy:(802)522-0275
marc.roy@vermont.us
Virgin Islands USEPA Region 2 CASD
Hazardous Waste Programs Branch
Attn: RCRA Notifications
290 Broadway, 25th floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
Notification (Federal Form)
Part A (Federal Form)



Hazardous Waste Report (Federal Form)


RCRA Notification Section:(212)637-4106



Betsy Lopez:(212)637-3194
lopez.betsy@epa.gov
Virginia Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Land Protection & Revitilization
1111 E. Main Street, Suite 1400
Richmond, VA 23219
All Federal Forms

Electronic Reporting is available:
https://rcrainfo.epa.gov/rcrainfoprod
Kimberlyn Hughes:(804)698-4201
kimberlyn.hughes@deq.virginia.gov

Ronnie Calkins: (804)698-4067
ronnie.calkins@deq.virginia.gov
Washington Washington State Department of Ecology
Hazardous Waste And Toxic Reduction
P.O. Box 47658
Olympia, WA 98504-7658
Notification (State Form)
Hazardous Waste Report (State Form)

Hazardous Waste Report (State Form)


Part A (State Form)


Notification and BR Federal Forms are required for Tribal Locations
except the Puyallup Tribe
Iris Aguilera:(360)407-6734
iris.aguilera@ecy.wa.gov

Kathleen Kaynor: (360)407-6735
kathleen.kaynor@ecy.wa.gov

Michelle Underwood: (360)407-6897
michelle.underwood@ecy.wa.gov

Ian Ainoa:(206)553-0311
ainoa.ian@epa.gov
West Virginia West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
602 57th Street
Charleston, WV 25304
Federal Forms
Margie Skeens:(304)926-0499 Ext.1297
Wisconsin Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Bureau of Waste and Materials Management P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921
Federal Forms
Receptionist will direct you to appropriate WIDNR
Regional Office
Wyoming Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality
Solid & Hazardous Waste Division 122 West 25th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Federal Forms
Tim Link:(307)777-7752